SiLi Technologies

The SiLi Technologies GmbH has extensive and long term experience in the manufacturing of high-grade technical beads of different materials (versatile glass types as well as stabilized ZrO2, ZrSiO4, Si3N4, Y2O3 and WC). Our production is based on processes and technologies of our own design and development using special machinery and equipment, some of which was also developed, designed and build in the company. All processing stages from raw material supply to final testing of the finished products are subject to permanent quality control and optimization.

Highly qualified ceramics engineers, chemists and physicists with extensive expertise in material and processing technology work in the company and in dedicated projects. In the ceramics field, we cover the entire process chain from powder preparation via forming and sintering to finishing and quality control. In the glass sector, certain production steps, e.g. breaking, mould pressing, rounding, (precision) cutting, and polishing as well as various sorting techniques can be adapted to new products and combined with newly developed processing steps.

Special glass types can also be shaped into spheres with the respectively desired properties. If necessary, all processing steps can be adjusted to that. The key points of the respective work to be carried out are in the development of a processing technology for the manufacture of beads from the material to be developed.

Labor SiLibeads
Your request

Do you have questions or need more information? Contact us!

SiLi Technologies

Die SiLi Technologies GmbH hat weitreichende und langjährige Erfahrungen in der Herstellung von hochwertigen technischen Kugeln aus unterschiedlichen Werkstoffen (wie verschiedenen Glasarten sowie stabilisiertes ZrO2, ZrSiO4, Si3N4, Y2O3 und WC). Die Fertigung basiert auf eigenen Verfahren und Technologien unter Verwendung von Spezialmaschinen, welche zum Teil auch im Unternehmen entwickelt und gebaut werden. Alle Prozessschritte bis zur Endkontrolle werden zur Qualitätssicherung permanent überwacht und optimiert.

Im Unternehmen und für Projekte arbeiten hochqualifizierte Keramikingenieure, Chemiker und Physiker mit einem großen Erfahrungsschatz in der Werkstoff- und Prozesstechnik. Im Keramikbereich wird die vollständige Prozesskette von der Pulveraufbereitung über Formgebung, Sinterung, Endbearbeitung und Qualitätskontrolle abgedeckt. Bei Gläsern können die bestehenden Produktionsschritte, wie u.a. Brechen, Pressen, Verrunden, (Präzisions-)Schleifen und Polieren, sowie verschiedene Sortiertechniken auf neue Produkte adaptiert und mit neuentwickelten Verfahrensschritten kombiniert werden.

Auch Spezialgläser können in eine Kugelform mit den gewünschten Eigenschaften gebracht werden, dazu können, wenn nötig, alle Verfahrensschritte angepasst werden.  Die Schwerpunkte der durchzuführenden Arbeiten liegen in der Entwicklung der Verfahrenstechnik zur Herstellung von Kugeln aus dem zu entwickelnden Werkstoff.

Labor SiLibeads
Ihre Anfrage

Sie haben Fragen oder benötigen weitere Informationen? Kontaktieren Sie uns!